Our mission is to develop highly differentiated therapies that are designed to improve outcomes for patients.


Shattuck Labs was born out of deep friendship, a mutual passion for science, and a goal of rethinking the design of cancer medicines in order to improve human health. I became friends with my co-founder Taylor Schreiber a few years after college when I was pursuing a career in finance in New York, and he was working in a research lab in Boston. We initially bonded through our common experience of attending the same high school, St. Paul’s School, in Concord, NH, where I graduated several years before him. In those days, Taylor and I would have long conversations about our mutual fascination of science and learning about new technologies and scientific discoveries that could change the world. These conversations, and our friendship, continued through Taylor’s MD/PhD training and my early career in finance. While we were on very different paths initially, those paths began to merge through a series of projects and ventures. Each chapter in our early collaborations, the invariable odyssey of biotechnology company building, informed our vision of what we wanted our company to be. We named our company after a young medical doctor, Dr. George Shattuck, who founded our high school in 1856. It was that common bond and experience, that ultimately was responsible for the company we have built today. We feel very privileged to see Shattuck grow and succeed with the help of our amazing colleagues.

Management Team
Executive Management Team
Josiah C. Hornblower

Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer

Taylor H. Schreiber, MD, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer, and Co-founder

Lini Pandite, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Andrew R. Neill, MBA

Vice President of Corporate Development & Strategy

George Fromm, PhD

Vice President of Research & Development

Erin Ator Thomson, JD

General Counsel

Thomas Lampkin, PharmD

Vice President of Regulatory Affairs

Joseph E. Tyler, MS

Vice President of Chemistry, Manufacturing, and Controls

Fatima Rangwala, MD, PhD

Vice President of Clinical Development

Suresh de Silva, PhD

Vice President of Product Development

Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Josiah C. Hornblower

Chairman of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer

Taylor H. Schreiber, MD, PhD

Director, Chief Scientific Officer, and Co-founder

David G. Lowe, PhD

Investor and Entrepreneur

Neil Gibson, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer, Biologics, COI Pharma

George Golumbeski, PhD

President, GRAIL

Chris Hurff

Senior Director, Business Development Takeda Oncology

G. Walter Loewenbaum

Chairman of the Board & Executive Committee, Luminex

Tyler Brous

Portfolio Manager, Lennox Capital Partners, LP

Charles Dorrance


Scientific Advisory Board
Keith T. Flaherty, MD
Dana-Farber / Harvard Cancer Center
Charles G. Drake, MD, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center
Johann De Bono, MD, PhD
The Institute of Cancer Research
Dmitry Gabrilovich, MD, PhD
The Wistar Institute
Matthew Hellmann, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Kurt Schalper MD, PhD
Yale School of Medicine
Join our team
Want to join our team? go to careers